School of Joy Home Page

L’Ecole de la joie – les services

L’école propose des programmes qui cherchent à réhabiliter les plus grands à travers une formation professionnelle et donne aux plus petits une formation accadémique. Le premier se focalise sur le développement des capacités en travaillant des objets et des décorations de Noël en bois d’olivier, tandis que le deuxième se focalise sur le besoin d’education de l’enfant dans sa vie quotidienne.

PROGRAMME ACCADEMIQUE

On apprend à l’enfant à lire et à écrire, à calculer et à identifier des immages et à montrer ses qualités créatives dans le dessin, dans les constructions avec des cubes, dans le chant, la danse etc. Aux plus grands on enseigne l’Anglais, l’Arabe, les Mathematiques, les sciences, l’ordinateur etc.

EDUCATION PHISIQUE

Comprend des exercises physiques tels que la course, le saut, des jeux à l’extérieur et à l’intérieur et beaucoup d’autres activités pour amuser et éduquer et maintenir les enfants en bonne condition physique.

PROGRAMME PROFESSIONELLE

Des instructeurs apprennent aux enfants différentes techniques pour découper le bois d’olivier (qui représente une production locale typique de la région de Bethléhem). Les enfants apprennent à faire des objets en bois d’olivier tel que des croix, des oiseaux, des poissons des créches et toutes sortes de décorations de Noël. L’argent encaissé après la vente de ces objets est utilisé comme une entrée pour l’école. On peut acheter ces objets de sorte à participer au maintien des enfants. (cliquer ici pour savoir comment faire)

 
 


ACTIVITES RECREATIVES:

L’école reconnait aussi l’importance du divertissement et du sport dans le développement d’un enfant sain. Nos activités dans ce secteur sont::


• Fêter l’anniversaire de chaque enfant.

• Fêter le Noël et le jour de l’an.

•Visites à des lieux Historiques ou éducatifs.

• Activités sportives.


Toutes ces activités sont gratuites et dans ces occasions on donne un petit cadeau à chaque enfant.

 

ASSISTANCE FINANCIAIRE ET TRANSPORTS

L’école réclame seulement une contribution nominale et seulement de ceux qui peuvent se permettre de payer. Les étudiants pauvres sont éxonérés de payer. Toutes sortes de frais. L’école fournit repas et boissons dans la journée.
L’école possède seulement une petite fourgonette qui est utilisée pour transporter les enfants plus pauvres tandis que les autres se paient un taxi. Ayant seulement une fourgonette nous pouvons assurer le transport gratis seulement à un petit nombre d’élèves. Nous avons perdu plusieurs enfants qui ne pouvaient pas se permettre de payer le moyen de transport. Pour cela un de nos besoins primaires sera celui d’acheter un nouveau fourgon ou un bus pour garantir à tous nos étudiants le transport. Nous espérons recevoir de généreuses donations à ce sujet pour éviter que les enfants finissent à nouveau dans la rue.




Nous promouvons l’éducation et l’avancement dans la vie des enfants et des jeunes

School of Joy Home Page
School Services

 

The school present programs try to rehabilitate older children through a vocational program, and serve younger children through an academic program. The vocational program emphasizes life skills development by making carved Olive Wood articles and Christmas hangers, while the academic program emphasizes on the necessary education needs of the child in his/her daily life.

ACADEMIC PROGRAM

Teaches the young children toread and write alphabets and numbers, to identify pictures and figures and to exhibit their creative abilities in drawing pictures, building blocks,singing, dancing and so on. For olderchildren they are taught English, Arabic,Mathematics, Science, Computer, and other subjects.

PHYSICAL TRAINING

Includes physical exercises like running, jumping, outdoor and indoor games, and several other activities that entertains, educates, and keeps the children in good physical shape.

VOCATIONAL PROGRAM

Several instructors provide the older children with the training and tecnieques of carving Olive wood (which is a popular source of incoum in the Bethlehem area). The children are learning how to make Olive Wood articles such as Crosses, birds, fishes, Nativity Sets, and wooden Christmas hangers. Profit out of selling these items is being used as an income source for the school. You can buy such items and in the same time support those children. (click here to know how)

 
 


ENTERTAINMENT ACTIVITES:

The school also recognizes the importance of entertainment and sports in the development of a healthy child. We conduct several entertainment activities such as:
  • Birthday parties for each child.

  • Christmas/New Year’s parties.

  • Field trips to historical and educational places.

  • In addition to several sporting events.

All of those activities are free of charge, and each child is presented with gifts and presents during such events.

 

FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE AND TRANSPORTATIONS

The school charges only very nominal fees for its services, and that too from only those who can afford to pay. Poor students are excepted from paying fees of all kinds. The school also provides food and drinks to the children during the day.

The school owns only one small van that is used to transport the poor students to and from the school, while the other children pay money to taxies to provide them with transportation. Since we only have one van we can only provide free transportation to a limited number of our students. A lot of our students had to drop out of our school because they can’t afford to pay for their transportation. Therefore, one of our immediate needs is to buy new van or bus to be able to provide all of our students with transportation. We are looking for generous donations to provide the needed transportations for our students, thus preventing them from going back to streets.


We promote the education, training and advancement in life of children and young persons